An artistic shadow painted on the wall came into existence only by chance.

I noticed that my eyesight was getting poorer and poorer as the days went by. I have to do something about that if I don't want it to get worse even more. So, I decided to have a walk again in our little garden in the backyard, just to rest my eyes and also my hand. It's not just my eyes that I've been overusing these days, but also my hands. So I really need to give it a rest.

I saw my Mama and even our pets, the dog, the cat, and even the chicken, in the backyard too. Mama also decided to get some fresh air outside, to rest too. She's not using her phone either, just like me. We started to talk while enjoying the breeze outside,we just talked about anything, even gossiping about other people's lives. Is that bad? We're not badmouthing them, though, lol.

Image Edited in Canva

While we're talking, I noticed this shadow at the back of our house, in the wall. It is a shadow of the leaves of a tree that my mama planted, many years ago. It looks really cool and pretty, the shadow, I mean, like it was meant to be there. Watching it in there looks so refreshing to me. It was quite entertaining too, as the shadow of those leaves danced on the wall. It is like being projected in there using a projector. But this one is different because it doesn't use any machines, it is all too natural.

It is really a perfect sight for me. It is really like a painting that was painted on the wall, and with a special effect, because of it's continuous moving. I also like how artistic it is, as if it was purposely painted in there. I know it's really by chance, the tree in there, even the wall located in there, and the sun shining in the direction where the tree's shadow was showing in that location, it's amazing even if it just so happened that they were positioned in there.

My Entry on this Round

And by the way, the thing is, you can only see this when the sun shines on the particular spot. Thanks to that, a shadow will be formed on the wall of our house. And it only happens every afternoon, from 3 p.m. to 4 p.m. Yeah, it has a time limit, sometimes even shorter than that, but that's already enough time, to enjoy them to the fullest.

That's also when I started to look forward of that sight everyday. There are times too that I will wait for it, but because the sun has already decided to hide, it won't show, and I will feel disappointed because of it.

But I just can look at them again at the same time and in the same location the next day. When the clock hits 4:01 p.m., the shadow will slowly fade away because the sun is starting to set. The stronger the sun shines, the harder the shadow will appear on that wall, just like in the first picture.

Aren't they too pretty just to walk by without even taking a glance at them? It just so happened, by chance, that a shadow was formed in that wall, and I like it.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center