Shadow Of A Ghost - Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh 210

While revisiting the art district of Tachikawa the other day I came across this cool art work.This photo is my entry.

img_3520_copy.jpg

You can probably tell the shadow added to the stone sidewalk. I really like art like this as it's simple, but evokes all kinds of thoughts, what was their intention, why is the book on top of the stone nearby, etc.

img_3521_copy.jpg

img_3522_copy.jpg

Was it meant as a memorial to someone special? A father? A teacher? A war dead?

img_3523_copy.jpg

Whatever the reason I love it.

This was one of about 20 other pieces I photographed while walking around Faret Art Park in Tachikawa. I wrote about part of it here. My post tomorrow will be about the other half I didn't see the first time. If you like art sculpture you're going to want to see it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency