Killer Dragonflies - My Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh 211

I took my daughter to the park the other day and noticed something cool, the covering for the sandbox is in the shape of a giant dragonfly.

img_3729_copy.jpg
(The above photo is my entry into SMASH 211)

It's not the easiest to tell just looking straight at it, but when you see the shadow you know right away what it is.

img_3727_copy.jpg

My daughter honestly wasn't that impressed. She was more interested in the slide and the jungle gym.

img_3728_copy.jpg

The dragonflies come out in early summer when the rice crops begin to grow and there are a lot of them. So it makes perfect sense that the creators of this park would include this feature in the planning. Such a great detail, even if the kids don't appreciate it!

Looking forward to everyone else's shadows!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency