Shadow Hunters Smash 267 "Nature and shadow."

Hello hive community.

I hope you are all having fun. The photograph of today's post is for the shadow hunters contest. So today's post is based on this contest. There are many places in India which are endowed with natural beauty. This place is also one of them. This photograph is of the holy place shanti stupa during a visit to Ladakh. This place is sacred and worthy of darshan for those who follow the Buddhist religion. It goes without saying that this place is a must-visit for everyone. If you ask me, I liked this place very much because there was a different kind of peace here which I cannot describe.

Another feature of this shanti stupa is that this place is situated at an altitude of 3600 meters above sea level. Thus it is situated on a high mountain. So the view here is amazing. A tall range of mountains can be seen as far as the eye can see. Looking down there is a wonderful view of deep valleys. When standing at this place, the cold wind coming here gives a feeling of freshness.

The shanti stupa is built in the round. The idol of God is enshrined in its central part. A walking path has been made to circumambulate the temple. This photograph is also captured in the walking path made for that circumambulation. With just this I conclude my talk here.

I hope this post and my photograph can be part of Shadow Hunter Contest - Round 267.

If you like my post and my photographs, please let me know.

I sincerely thank you for visiting and reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center