Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest #335 Entry

Hello friends! Here is my entry for the SMASh/Shadow Hunters community contest this week. :) I noticed this on my wall today, perfectly framed:

That is a dream catcher I was given as a gift around 30 years ago. A friend paid her step brother to make one for everyone in our group of friends (step brother was indigenous, I know half Sioux but not sure what his other half was). I am a little bit indigenous, but wasn't really raised in the culture (part Mi'kmaq; and as far as I know dream catchers are not a part of Mi'kmaq culture). But I have gratefully hung it in my window for all these years. :)

You're supposed to hang a dream catcher in your window and it catches nightmares in its web, and then they dissipate in the morning like dew when the sun comes up. I have always struggled with nightmares, so I will take all the help I can get!

Have a great week and good luck to everyone in the contest! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments