Shadow Hunters /SMASh Contest- Round 303

We parked in parking bay No 33 - and later 3's came up everywhere and now I'm entering Round 303. Oh and have I told you that 3 is my lucky number.

Loved these diagonal shadows on the building.

This was the hotel where my friend Ferida stayed. A swedish doctor that I met on my return flight from Amsterdam a few months ago. Eden, my daughter and I decided to go there because there is a lovely walk along the seafront and we thought a change of scenery would be good for us.

So sad to see that this was yet another hotel to close for the winter season. I took this photograph of the pool to send to Ferida - when she was there the water was so clean and blue - and here, a few months later all green and not cared for.

Not a soul in sight

Some of the hotels empty their pool and paint or renovate. I wonder which is more cost effective - taking all the water out and having to refill the pool or putting loads of chemicals in to return it to its clean blue state.

Love the long shadows


The famous Nissi Beach

Anyhow, we walked along the path and arrived at the famous Nissi Beach - the weather was so good - and since it was Saturday and the weekend - Eden decided that we should drive back home and collect our swim suits.

I really didn't believe I would but I actually braved the cold water and had a little swim.

Proof of going into the icy water in January

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center