Entry for Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 245

We were walking through a square when my friend, Roger who knows that I am a shadow hunter, pointed out the shadows of the structure to me.

I think this is what is called a Pergola. Someone please correct me if I am wrong.

Pergolas are outdoor structures without walls “with an open, grid-like roof held up by columns or posts”. They can be simple structures or elaborate and stylish. The aim is to give you some protection from the elements, as well as for decorative purposes.

If need be, you can put a canopy over it.

Nowadays, there are ‘Smart’ pergolas. These can be opened or closed manually, or by using remote control, or through a smartphone.

The Shadow Hunters Contest/SMASh is run by @melinda01011, and @annephilbrick is the judge of the contest. If you are interested in joining in the fun, check out the rewards and the rules of the contest 👉 HERE

ecency.png

follow_2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency