Shadows From The Rabbit Cage. #Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest Round 343

I ventured into rabbitry just before the advent of the coronavirus pandemic. I learnt about rearing the rabbits from a rabbit farmer in my locality. The rabbit business was a lucrative business then.

I desired to rear domestic animals in my home so that we can house a good supply of protein for the family. So, I remembered that while I was undertaking my remedial studies in school, we have been introduced to the benefits of rabbit farming. So, I settled for that.

The business was really doing well in those days. In fact selling rabbits then was a fortune. But sadly, the business collapsed. It collapsed because there was no more off taking market. Since the collapse, we could not do much with it.

Now, I am considering going back into farming. The reason being the it accorded us the privilege of having means readily available for home consumption. These are the pictures of the cage I am constructing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center