Reflecting And Strategizing. #Reflection Hunters Contest Round 170

My first son, who is my first child, had his birthday yesterday. He is seven years old now. Thank God for keeping him alive and sound.
My marriage is about eight years now. It has been a journey of many adventures. There were times we laughed and had fun; there were times we equally bear under the pains of burdens and agony. But in all these, the underlying fact remains that we have made progress as a family.

When I came to Ilorin, I came alone and empty. It was only a few clothes that were with me. The first house I rented was paid for by a Good Samaritan. There was nothing; and I know what I mean when I say I had nothing.

Looking back from where I am, I would say that nature has been good to me. It brought people around me who have been instrumental in helping my life to progress. About right years after marriage, I have a house to accommodate my family. I have a lovely beautiful wife and I have three children. That is worth celebrating.

Economically, we have been improving. The pastoral assignment on me has brought me favor. God has faithfully kept His promise to me. I have enjoyed many blessings which the ministerial oil has brought upon me.

The journey continues so we are strategizing on the way forward. This isn't very easy in Nigeria, my country but we must engage our energy and strength productively so that we will be able to sustain ourselves. I adopt farming alongside other part time jobs that I am doing. The part time jobs include printing and publishing together with engagement on the hive blockchain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center