My Entry For #Reflection Hunters Contest Round 178

Good Hivians! It's a bright day and it's a Wednesday!
Hope we are having a good time with our various activities and programs. The day is going well and the weather is cool.

We are in Nigeria and our country is peaceful and calm. We are enjoying the coldness of this season. Today is the last day in the month of July. Tomorrow will be July. We have not been having much of rain in the past few weeks but the weather has been very cold. That has really tormented our maize plants (for those of us who are farmers.)

That's my evaluation of the weather. I only wish that my country remain cold as the uncertainty of the much talked about nationwide protest makes us fear.

I’m making this post in response to the #Reflection Contest Round 178. If you were to ask me, I would tell you that the reflection from my country at the moment isn't very palatable. We are expecting things to normalize soon. The youths are not happy anymore with the politicking which the ruling class has been playing with us for long. There is an uproar for a change. A nationwide protest looms. That is the story from Nigeria at the moment.

Thank you for your time. I’m glad you visited my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now