Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest. - Reflections in Water Puddles

The other day, I decided to leave the house to go to the grocery store. I wasn't planning to buy a lot of groceries, I just thought of going to buy some snacks.

I walked to the grocery store since it's less than 500 meters away from our house.

I also enjoy walking because I rarely go out of the house, and when I walk, it's like I'm sightseeing. Haha!

While walking, I saw a water puddle, and in that water puddle, there was a reflected image. When I looked at it closely, it turned out to be the frame of the banners that the city hall puts up for announcements.

IMG_20240805_114213.jpg

IMG_20240805_114224.jpg

It had rained heavily about an hour before I decided to go to the grocery store, so that's probably why there was a water puddle on the sidewalk.

Then I suddenly remembered that there is a contest for reflection hunters. In fact, I had already passed the puddle, but when I remembered the contest, I took out my camera phone and went back to the puddle.

I felt a bit embarrassed to take a picture of the puddle because people around might not understand what I was doing and why I was photographing the water. Haha!

I also took a picture of what was being reflected in it. On my way home, I saw another water puddle reflecting a tree, so I took a picture of it too. Haha!

IMG_20240805_114153.jpg

Because of shadow hunters and reflection hunters, I'm gradually becoming more aware of the things around me. I'm starting to notice shadows and reflections around me that I used to ignore.

I know the reflection I found is simple, but I hope you were entertained by my story of how I saw and photographed this reflection.

See you in my next Reflection Hunting story.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now