Shadow self-portraits for - Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 207

I wanted to participate in the Show Me A Shadow contest again, and this time I came with this:

shadow and light are inseparable. It seems to me that there is some special information about them in the shadows that objects leave, and something opens up to someone immersed in contemplation of the shadow. It is also interesting to consider the contents of the surface, limited by the shadow.

There, each element acquires a different significance, if it was in the light. Sometimes I make shadow self-portraits to find out something about myself besides what I see in the mirror and I like to look at them too.

For example, these ones, made in autumn against the background of the rusty iron of the old gate... Here I am carried away not so much by myself as by the difference between shadow details and illuminated ones.

dscn0460_cr.jpg

dscn0456_cr.jpg

dscn0457_cr.jpg

When I walk in the village with my cats and kittens, I also try to catch them in my own shadow. It seems to me that there is some kind of cozy magic in this and the animals feel it.

dscn0453.jpg

dscn0428.jpg

dscn0435.jpg



Camera: Nikon COOLPIX 1.22


Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll

I publish only my photos and say only my words :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency