Shadow of a human sun dial : entry in the Shadow Hunters contest/SMASh round 216

Hi all πŸ‘‹πŸ»

My first photo in this post will be my entry into the Shadow Hunters Contest, round 216 run by @melinda010100.

And it depicts the Shadow of me. Standing in a Human Sun Dial to show the time 😎 Isn’t that cool 😁
The photo is taken with my iPhone during a walk on 11 April 2022 in Oakham, UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§

593181ca_d7a4_4998_866a_f40192fc796b.jpeg

If you look closely the time reads 11:20 ish, my photo says it was exactly 11:23h
So it was accurate. The two lines with the times are winter and summer times.
I was standing on the month of April and saw (luckily) my shadow. The sun was out enough to show. I thought this will make a great entry post into the Shadow Hunters community 😊

1e640c00_5376_466c_9a58_e0aae9bc7b3c.jpeg
Here a sign that was placed next to it.

47d68806_14b2_4291_9cea_64fb6679911c.jpeg
And a view of the entire Human Sun Dial.

If you are in the area, it’s cool to visit.
Location of this sun dial is next the the Oakham Castle.

That’s all for today’s entry into this shadow hunters contest 😎 hope you enjoyed this post from my shadow as a human sun dial in the UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
Thank you so much for looking, reading and supporting me. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome πŸ™πŸ»

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help. 😊

If you want to know more about the Contest, please Visit This post!

Donations to the contest made by @good-karma from @ecency and POINTS donation from @maonx and LEN Token donation from @seckorama. Thanks to all πŸ™πŸ»
@pixresteemer is including The Winners of this contest every week in his re-hive contest πŸŽ‰
@taskmanager and #archon are donating DiscoHedge tokens to the Re-hive contest winners and also ARCHON which we can receive for commenting on the Shadow Hunter community posts. Thanks to all πŸ™πŸ»

Have a great Sunday β˜€οΈ
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble πŸ˜‰ So please don’t use them without my consent.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency