Entry to the Round 188 Reflection Hunters Contest - Aberrada Images / Imágenes Aberrada

English

Aberrada Images

This week there was good weather to go out and enjoy. I was looking forward to a fair that was going to be held in downtown Caracas. I like to visit these events, because you are entertained, you meet and learn, there is always something interesting to see. I take advantage because there are not so many people, on weekdays, many people are working, this walk I loved the day was tasty and I had the opportunity to see a new square that was inaugurated a few months ago, is called the Plaza de la Juventud, designed for that generation of relief.

Español

Imágenes Aberrada

Esta semana había buen tiempo para salir y disfrutar. Yo estaba pendiente de una feria que se iba a celebrar en el centro de Caracas. Me gusta visitar estos eventos, porque te entretienes, conoces y aprendes, siempre hay algo interesante para ver. Aprovecho porque no hay tanta multitud de personas, en los días de semana, mucha gente está trabajando, este paseo me encantó el día estaba sabroso y tuve la oportunidad de conocer una nueva plaza que fue inaugurada hace unos meses, se llama la Plaza de la Juventud, pensada para esa generación de relevo.

IMG_20240928_124205.jpg

IMG_20240928_124347.jpg

IMG_20240928_124126.jpg

The Plaza has spaces for different activities: sports, educational, cultural, considered the largest in the city of Caracas. On this occasion that I came, there were some stands for the sale of school supplies, taking advantage of the fact that classes had not yet begun and while parents come to visit, there are entertainment activities for the little ones, so they do not get annoyed. Something that caught my attention were these rather large mirrors that distort the images. It was a sensation for young and old alike.

La Plaza cuenta con espacios para realizar diferentes actividades: deportiva, educativa, cultural, considerada la más grande de la ciudad de Caracas. En esta ocasión que vine, había unos stands, para la venta de útiles escolares, aprovechando que las clases aún no habían comenzado y mientras que los padres la vienen a visitar, hay actividades de entretenimiento para los más pequeños, para que no se fastidien. Algo que me llamó la atención fueron estos espejos bastante grandes que distorsionan las imágenes. Fue la sensación de grandes y chicos.

IMG_20240928_124310.jpg

IMG_20240928_124115.jpg

IMG_20240928_124006.jpg

As it was so funny to see myself in these mirrors, I could not stand it, I wanted to participate in a photo set, and see my aberrated image in these mirrors, so my husband and I participated, it was a moment of relaxation. So I loved the reflections because they caused me a lot of laughter and I forgot how hot it was that day in the square. For those who are interested in visiting the Plaza de la Juventud, I want to tell you that it is located in Bellas Artes, the fastest way to get there is by the Caracas Metro.

Como era tan cómico verse en estos espejos, yo no pude aguantarme, quería participar en un set de fotos, y ver mi imagen aberrada en estos espejos, así que participamos mi esposo y yo, fue un momento de relax. De manera que los reflejos me encantaron porque me causaron mucha risa y se me olvidó el calor tan tremendo que está haciendo ese día, en la plaza. Para los que estén interesado en conocer la Plaza de la Juventud, quiero decirles que está ubicada Bellas Artes, la manera de llegar más rápido es por el Metro de Caracas.

IMG_20240928_124343.jpg

IMG_20240928_124220.jpg

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennAbzQkJ9G8uVvM1WjDyTeCvUuTiNFbfpF1J9yKTEBESC7RtqAxoD6Bxcoo9NaddDxcS5uE8yY95UEuz59CpRNk6DkRm9KA8gUJKK44W396P5RhjnE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center