Now I 'm Back!

Yes, I am finally back after a very long hiatus of not creating long blogs particularly for this community due to absence of natural subjects to share as I prefer to photograph reflections from natire rather than from artificial sources though I have some pictures here that are mostly from mirror reflections. Another reason is that I was scheduled to work on dayshifts for a long time and I don't have enough time to look for subjects and I miss sharing my contents here as well as the friendly atmosphere that I feel here each time I log in. So here I am once again sharing phorographs that I took while I am on my way going home.

Since a heavy downpour occurred last night, rain water was again accumulated along the street which become a medium for showing the reflection of this fully grown rain tree and also the slope of the mountain across the street.

As I aim my phone to find an ideal angle to shoot further, a truck passed by and its structure was partly visible on the frame.

Then I took a few clicks before leaving the place and I was able to capture most of the tree's structure reflecting on the water.

I also took a shot at the next tree and this is the best shot I got as the accumulated rainwater is not enough to hold the whole structure of the tree.

Then I went to the farm located farther north of my viñlage as for sure there are already portions that are submerge by rainwater. The first thing that caught my attention as I halted my motorcycle was this bull beside its watering whole of which its reflection is nicely captured by the water.

I went closer as I need to have a clear shot of the bull and its reflection.

I took another shot before I shifted to another subject while the bull looks on as if he want me to have my best shot of his bulky and handsome structure.

Then I shifted to the landscape where the seeds of riceplants will be planted on the following days of which the reflection of a hill is visible.

And lastly, to the other side of the road where another hill can be found of which I was able to capture its reflection through the water of a vacant lot that used to be a rice paddy for years.

This is my humble contribution for Reflection Hunters Contest # 172 by Ms. @olgavita, a pleasant Monday to everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center