At The Rocky Beach

As I passed by at this location one afternoon, the thoughts of my previous reflection hunting spree flashed on my mind as I haven't been to this place for a quite a very long time aa I seldom to see that the beach is shallow. However, my curiosity prevails and I stopped for a while to see what awaits.

The first thing that caught up my attention is the reflection of the sunset. Though it was cloudy at that time, still, its vibrant colors can be seen

Then since it is not low tide, I have limited staging point to look for an ideal spot in finding my subjects and have to contemplate myself at this natural shallow pool in front of the Reefhouse Resort of which it only offers a very clear reflection of the hotel and its surroundings.

And I proceeded a little bit closer to the natural shallow pool in between the rock bed to have a clear shot od the reflection .

This is where the hotel rooms can be founnd of which a hut designated for picnics is built below the structure.

At the other structure a cozy dining place where Cafe Thalassa is situated.

Ar the opposite side of the natural pool, I took a picture of the afterglow that are mostly shrouded by clouds.

And finally before I left the place, made another shot this time I focused at the reflection.

This is my humble contribution for this week's Reflection Hunters Contest #173 hosted by Ms. @olgavita. Happy Monday morning to everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center