My participation in Shadow Hunters Contest / Round 223

"Keep your face always toward the sunlight, and the shadows will fall behind you." Walt Whitman.

I begin this post with an extraordinary quote by Whitman, which is full of great wisdom shown in a very simple way in a few words. Unfortunately, the explicit message of this sentence is not always clear to everyone.

I know people who only focus on the bad, on the dark, and don't look for the good in anything, and it stands to reason that if you only focus on the bad in things, if you only think about the dark, only the dark will come into your life. It's kind of like a force of attraction.

image

Photo taken with my Motorola g31 phone in the city of Bogota.

And I don't want to handle the cliché that black is bad and white is good, but if there is one thing that is very true, generally speaking, it is that if we only focus on the dark, we push the light aside, and neither (light or dark) can be appreciated without the presence of the other.

I wanted to share my thoughts and reflections on this. Apropos of my participation in a shadow contest. Since I've had a pet, almost 10 months ago, I take the time to go for a walk in the evenings usually, at least as long as it's not raining, and go to a park so Benji, my pet, can run and play with other dogs.

I take the opportunity to capture some images, in this case, the one I'm going to participate in the Shadow Hunters Community Contest /SMASh- Round 223 is the following:

image

Photo taken with my Motorola g31 phone in the city of Bogota.

This has been my entry in the Shadow Hunters Community Contest /SMASh- Round 223 held by user @melinda010100 in the Shadow Hunters community. / This post contributes 10% to the Shadow Hunters community account.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center