On the Table Top (Reflections Hunting 102)

Hello shadow and reflection Hunters on Hive :) Hope everything is going well for you today.

It's Friday morning in my side of the world, a very windy one so I'm yet to get out of the house. Hopefully the gust will weaken as the day progress and perhaps I'd be able to see and capture some shadows outside.

Meanwhile, I'm sharing some photos for the Reflection Hunting Challenge Edition 102 by Olgavita. It's been a while since my last participation so it's good to do it again this time.

These shots were taken a few days ago, on Valentine's Day evening when we went out for a while for some air and to satisfy our cravings, of which I've shared about on my post yesterday.

We were having coffee while waiting for our orders to be served when I noticed the reflections of the windows (also of the mini bulb lights) on the glossy table top so I started photographing it. These were the first two shots taken.



The husband noticed what I was doing and without a word, he turned the tissue holder around so the "Good Food is Good Mood" now shows. God bless him! He already knows and never forgets that reflections and shadows are not to be missed, hehe!



A little tilt of the phone and finally got this where the reflection of the wordings on the holder is also captured. I thought it was enough so I stopped.



This one was taken earlier before I noticed the window reflections. I figured to include it here since there were various things going on it. The white cup got reflected on the pink one. The two yellow dots on the table were of the mini bulbs above on the ceiling. Also on this shot are partial reflections of the window and so as the backside of the chair.



And that's all from me today and wishing everyone a fantastic day (night).

Photos are my own. 17022023/10:25ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center