Caught in the Ranger

It's funny when the things we derive fun and joy from tend to drain us afterward. Yesterday's fun took a toll on us (physically) and I'm grateful that we can choose to take the day slow whenever it was called for. Sunday was another very lazy one for us again because why not? Lol!

We planned a 3-hour drive to visit a lake somewhere but postponed it to another day because of a nasty headache that refused to subside the whole morning. I blame my hormones haha! Thankfully, a pill and a good afternoon nap kicked it away.


Anyway, let me share some reflection shots from last month (8th April) while we were at an uncle's wake. My Anyongi kept howling at people where we were initially seated so I decided to get away from the crowd and onto a spot where I still could see what was going on and keep my little guy happy.

We found a good space between two pickup trucks. I was looking around the place when I noticed the trees mirrored on the Ford Ranger's windows. I thought they were pretty cool so I took my phone out from the bag and clicked!📷 clicked!📷 clicked! 📷 with my pup in my arms.


It was challenging to take decent shots I even got my hand and phone included in some photos. I just had to include them here as evidence of my poor photography, lol!😂


Can you spot those mirrored stuff on the car's body? The images are very faint and my editing isn't good, so please bear with these, hehe! I just realized that my hand was caught in it too!


And for some reason, I didn't take any photos of the vicinity because I was so focused on the reflections. My bad. I should remember the next time I go hunting.😅 But yes, it was fun capturing these, which now can be used as my participation in Olgavita's Reflection Hunting challenge.

Thank you and here's to wishing everyone a terrific Sunday!


Photos are my own. 05052024/20:15ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center