By the Pond

Magandang buhay everyone!

Tuesday it is! A breezy and cold one up here. And Mr. Sun is nowhere around. He must be having an extended day off. He was absent yesterday too.


"Grrr, it's very cold!" Mother said when I went into their house earlier today. She couldn't get to their living room's heater and felt the pinching cold just as I did. Dad is out again for whatever his commitment is. The local election is just around the corner and he's helping someone to win, lol!

I have been mostly offline yesterday due to power interruptions in our area. It isn't fun without electricity when you have things to do online. But the good thing is that it allowed me to do some clearing in the yard. The weeds had grown taller than my plants, the place looked like it's been neglected for months. Then the rain came early so I had to stop. We will get to it later today when the hubby comes home.

Last week, we visited the Stone Kingdom and I was able to hunt some reflections which I'm sharing today.


There were a few other visitors when we were by the small pond. There, I overheard a father tell his young boy that the pond is the local people's bathtub. The wife just laughed.


"Why would you even say that? Why not tell him the correct information?" The words stayed in my thoughts. If only I knew the man, I would have asked him those things in his face. But maybe it's how he wants to teach his son. And who am I to question it? LOL!

And so I just stared at him for a second and went on to capture some of the mirrored images of the stone walls, some trees, and stuff.


I wonder, what would you do when you hear such misinformation being given to a kid? Would you try to correct it or would you do the same thing - stay quiet because you think you'd be intruding on other people's personal business?

These photos below were by the farmboy by the way. He was quiet the entire time while the couple and their child were there.

Anyhow, we let the family go ahead and we continued to take some photos of the pond.

I didn't even notice that there was some variety of fish in the water until I saw this capture by the husband.


It's been a long while and glad to have these shots to participate in Round 135 of the Reflection Hunters by Olgavita.

Thanks for reading and Happy Tuesday!

All photos (and text) are my own. 03102023/10:30ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now