By the Campus [SMASh 324)

Hola, frens!

Don't you love it when your day goes exactly as you planned? Awesome isn't it? That doesn't always happen though. There can be hiccups, challenges, or surprises. Some can cause minor impacts, others may lead to great results or a complete disaster.

But at the end of the day, how we respond to whatever occurs matters. Fretting over minute things tends to breed more issues (regret, disappointment, anger, etc). Being grateful for making it through the day makes you see the brighter side, feel better, and more optimistic.

Anyhow, it's been a wet Wednesday up here. The thunder roars too but everything and everyone is alright. And that is all good in my books.


Last Wednesday (29th May), we had a short walk along the university campus, and while at it, I took some photos and thought I'd share them today.

Our little boy is always excited when we are out. He runs fast basically anywhere so we usually have his leash on. The hubby had him during the stroll and here they were with their vague shadows photographed as we approached the basketball court. It was just before 10 am but for some reason, the shadows looked like it was almost midday. Perhaps the angling has something to do with it.


The school grounds and the open basketball court appeared to be poorly maintained. This used to be a thriving institution during our high school years, unfortunately, things have gone amiss after it has been converted into a university. That was just my observation anyway.

I digressed.

Getting back to the shadows, this is of the basket, its backboard, the supports, and its pole. The angle was off so forgive me for that. I'm the kind that just points and shoots, remember? LOL!


The two went ahead while I spent a few seconds snapping a few shots and I caught up with them shortly and got this shot of our boy and my weird shadows (looking like I was a big guy hunching his back or something, lol)!


I quickly took this shot when we were about to walk out through the main gate. Can you spot the shadows of the trees along the concrete barrier? They appear like they were cast by short shrubs though.


We noticed a mini garden too. What can I say? Flowers often grab my attention, hence this shot of the blooming zinnias. I like their shadows too, although I didn't notice them before.


Later that day, we visited my father-in-law and while there, we checked my mother-in-law's resting place and caught this tiny insect crawling on the tiled roof. I only aimed to photograph it and didn't realize its shadows had been included until I viewed the photos today.


And there goes our fun stroll and the shadows. Now, I am confused about which to put as my entry photo for Round 324 of the Shadow Hunters Challenge, lol! Maybe I will just stick with the first image on this publication😅

Thank you for coming along and happy, happy hump day.


All photos are mine. 05062024/21:27ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now