A Bit of Fun Along the Skyline (SMASh 257)

There was no sign of a sunset when we arrived at the Skyline View Deck in Ilocos Sur on the 2nd of January after driving all the way from the Mountain Province. The whole area was covered in fog so some people already gave up waiting and were leaving as I walked towards the view decks. One guy who was with his family joked saying they couldn't wait anymore so they will just try their luck again next year.

"Oh well, hope to see you here again in 2024 then," I teased and they roared into laughter as they bade goodbye and went away.


I felt a little disappointment too thinking we won't be able to view the horizon but we stayed, had our meals (very late lunch), explored a bit more of the place and took photographs of things interesting.

Then 12 minutes to 5 pm, the atmosphere showed hope that the sky is going to clear out, so yay! I was in one of the decks when this photo was taken.



We took the chance to enjoy the view and we captured photos too. Then at 5:14 pm, this shot was captured while we were roaming around the area. The shadows of the bananas displaying on the half lane of the road.



I then decided to go back to the view deck and while on my way towards one of the two, I noticed some more shadows, including my own so I had a bit of fun photographing them.



We were glad that we had the patience to wait and were able to enjoy the various display of colors in the sky right before our very eyes. And here's to share one of them. More will be shared when I'll write about the adventure on another day.



And this is the view of the place via Pinmapple Map. I was standing somewhere the arrow is pointing at.


Screencaptured via Pinmapple. No copyright infringement intended.


Screencaptured via Pinmapple. No copyright infringement intended.

Perhaps the place is called "Skyline" because the sky seems to meet the mountains and when there, one can have an almost 360 view of the horizon. It was a long drive for us going there but was very worth it.

Anyhow, that is all for today and this is my participation to the Shadow Hunters Challenge, Round 257 by Melinda.

Cheers to another fantastic day on the Hive blockchain and in real life!

Except those acknowledged above, all photos are my own. 230223/10:15ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center