Rusty Wire Shadows: SMASh Contest 306

Trying to make use of some old wire that builders had left lying around years ago I had collected what I could find on an outdoor table. When the sun got low I noticed their shadows, which were more interesting than the rusty wire itself as they produced an exaggerated version of their wavy, tangled shapes. I looked at them both individually and collectively and photographed the best.

I didn't deliberately try to create anything recognisable but one or two things do come to mind when I look at them such as the butterfly above and perhaps a scorpion in the third picture. It would be fun to see if I could create a particular animal or a more realistic face. Next time maybe.

The wire was so rusty that it broke too easily to be useful so these shadows were the best use I got from it!

Also, apologies for the dirtiness of the table!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency