SMASh 258 - Show Me A Shadow Round 258 - Of Cyclone Wire And Temple Tree Leaves

Hello Shadow Hunters. Let's welcome Round 258 of this awesome contest, SMASh or Show Me A Shadow, hosted by @melinda010100. The contest post and the rules can be found here. Do read up if you still haven't heard about this challenge yet. Hopefully, you can become another Shadow Hunter.

I was watering the plants in the garden one sunny early morning when I noticed some cool shadows casted by our cyclone wire fence on a young Temple Tree branch I planted beside the fence. This tree is so full of sap that even the branches can be planted days after they've been cut. Anyway, back to the cool shadows. The sun was shining brightly and was at an angle that allowed the wire's shadows to be stamped on the leaves both front and back.

received_1339840146588152.jpeg

And what was even fascinating for a SMASher like me is seeing how even the leaves in the front were casting their shadows on the leaves at the back.

received_752542513153693.jpeg

I took a few more pictures from different angles. The glare from the sun actually did not make it possible for me to see how the shots would turn out and I just sort of did some hit and miss photography.

received_1802416526811404.jpeg

received_1140958899915851.jpeg

received_590731039383997.jpeg

Now to choose my entry for this Round. My daughters and wife can't seem to agree which to pick as they have different preferences. So, since I am a loving and dedicated hubby, I will enter my wife's choice. It's the very first photo of this post. I also chose this because it shows my wife's candle plants at the background. They're the red finger like blooms at the back.

And that's it. Thanks for visiting and I hope you liked this post. Best of luck to all the participants. Stay safe and may you all have a blessed Sunday.

(All photos are mine.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center