Entry for reflections 177- chess of game pawn promoting to a queen. A reflection indeed

Recently I was opportuned to withness a game if chess ever since then, I have much interest learning how it play the game.

Oportunity avail itself at my workplace to be the coordinator of chess club. Though there is an external instructor who come from time to time to coach the learners and have really learnt alot form him.

Chess game is a game of the mind and brain and it deals with how you can protect your kingdom from been captured.

Have learnt the movement and worth of each piece in the chess though the pawn may be the least pices but it has the power to capture any other pieces even making it way to become a queen.

In the real sense of life thus has though me a great lesson that I shouldn't look down om my present situation there are hard times and it shall soon pass. Things might not be working as planed now but remember since a pawn can become a queen I shall rice to the top.

The game has boost my thinking faculty and how to deal with challenges that come across my path.

Recently there was a chess competition set up by the coordinator in the state where I reside in Nigeria and my school was opurtuned to participate. Since i am the school coordinator i was asked to lead my team mate. At first i was nervous but i remember that in the game of chess you have to implore strategies, think fast before makingvany move. The competition lasted for two days. 9 schools participated and at the end of the tournament my girls team become 2nd position while the boys team came 4th.

I was happy because that is the first outside chess competition i will be coordinating and i can see my team members happy and fulfiled the girls received their silver medal 🏅 joy and the institution celebrated them.

Never give up in life because when there is life their is hope never trade your king for a piece of sheet guard your territory with all deligence and ñever look down on people you dont know who your saving grace may be.
Thanks to you all

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency