THE BOUQUET~~~ Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest- Round 241

A GOOD YEAR FOR FLOWERS

As most of you know by now I love to grow. This year my concentration was set on planting roses in a new bed that we built last fall. The soil was ready, so when spring rolled around I got busy. I transplanted two from another bed then I added 6 more rose bushes.

SHAD.png

When the season is right, bouquets of flowers can be found all around the house. When I visit friends or family I cut a few flowers to share.

IMG_4437.JPG

The roses were plentiful this summer and their fragrance was fantastic.

For once I remembered to look past those beauties and see the #shadow, perfectly formed on this nice clean, neutral colored wall.

The #shadowhunters community is a wonderful place to share your photos, capturing the shadow that tells the tale of the pretty roses that color my world.

IMG_3806.JPG

#alwaysaflower for my friend @dswigle

Etsy Item Listing Photo (25).png

Remember when you are looking through the lens of your camera make sure you see the whole picture, there could be a shadow waiting to be captured.

IMG_4440.JPG

Come and join us one and all. @hive-179017. You will be glad you did!!

Hi @melinda010100, a big shout out girlfriend, you really started something here, I love it!
Much appreciation to all, @seckorama for his management skills, @annephilbrick for her lovely cover photos as well as @zythia13 for the great butterfly shadow. Let's not forget @good-karma @ecency for continued support.

HAPPY SHADOW HUNTING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center