My Entry At Shadow Contest #120 - The Mayflower

20200514_224108.jpg
The Mayflower

Hello everyone!

My name is Enrica or Rica for short. I just joined Hive and it is my first time to join this community. I read the rules and this is my entry to the shadow photo contest of @melinda010100 as hosted by @annephilbrick.

I have been looking for something to create a shadow and when I saw the model ship, I thought that was it. This old ship model was gifted to my husband by his uncle and as far as I know the ship had been handed down to him sometime mid 60´s. The ship is called Mayflower, the ship had been said to have carried passengers/settlers from England to the new world America early 17th century.

20200514_224109.jpg
unedited shot of the Mayflower

I have edited the image above to make it darker so that the shadows become sharp.

Mayflower.jpg

Thank you to @melinda010100 and @annephilbrick for organizing this contest.

It´s me,
@enrica26

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center