Entry for Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest - ROUND 334 {The shade}

Holla bloggers and fellow shadow hunters.

Every shadow tells a story, it is an element that it's existence solely depends on other object. Quite a complex being when you think of it, is it alive? I mean if the shadow of a non living thing is also considered a non-living thing, what about the shadow of a living thing, what will it be called? I certainly don't have an idea 😅. Just a jest any way, that is not what this post is about. It is about a rare kind of shade I found in a village.

I see it every morning, I kept wondering what the essence of this shade was. Compared to other shades around here it looks deserted, it makes you wonder what exactly it is used for. Over time I paid more attention to it as I pass by it every morning which is kind of weird, I mean why devote a lot time to an object when I could just ask the villagers about it but that is not how I'm made. I love the excitement of carrying out my own research based on observations.

It turns out that it was more than just a shade, in fact it serves multiple purposes beyond what you could comprehend. Every now and then whenever the owner of this shade harvest his cassava from his farm which is the major occupation of folks around here, he spreads his cassava yam on the roof of this shade, which hastens the drying of the cassava yam. Quite an amazing innovative idea and when the sun is down, they sit under it playing all sort of board games.

It is amazing how people could make themselves comfortable by using the resources they could find. My curiosity led me to capturing a shadow unlike any other shadow have seen around here.



This write-up was inspired by Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest - ROUND 334.



THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

All images used are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments