My Entry For Reflections Hunter Contest Round 183

Hey there, fellow reflection hunters!

So, a little while ago, my little daughter, Ina, had her first big performance at the Art Center. It was a dance exam thing for her Balinese dance studio. I mean, she's only been taking classes for a few months, so I didn't expect her to be that good. But she ended up snagging the 3rd runner-up spot for the Panyembrahma dance! Can you believe it?

Turns out, she's a natural dancer, even though she doesn't practice much at home. But I'm not here to talk about her dance skills today. Let's talk about these cool photos I took!

I snapped these pics in one of the Art Center buildings where the MUAs were prepping the little dancers. Usually, it's used for art exhibitions and stuff. There's even a Pelinggih by the pool, and the roof is open in the middle.

While waiting for Ina's makeup, I decided to play around with reflections. Look at this first one – it almost looks like the pond is outside, right? Between two buildings, with the Pelinggih in the center. In Bali, a Pelinggih is like a little shrine or sacred space.

So, what do you think of this reflection I captured? Let me know!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments