Shadows around me

The weather in Malaysia now is mostly bright and sunny. Due to this, there are a lot of shadow cast around us. Some of the shadow is interesting and would be a loss if not captured.


Silhouette and Shadows of a bike

My main mode of transportation to office is my motorbike. Before pandemic, riding a motorbike is the most efficient way to commute. I do not have to worry about traffic. I don't have to pay for parking. Financially, it does save me a lot of money.

However, riding a motorbike does have it's risk, and motorbike rider are more prone to accident. I myself have met into few accidents.

img_0.25817759257763556.jpg


Shadow while queuing

Whenever lunch time come, the staff have three options to get something to eat. Either they bring food from home, or order from food delivery app, and lastly order for take-away.

To get into the mall, all patron are required to scan their body temperature and the qrcode displayed at the entrance. This sometime created a long queue just to go inside the mall.

img_0.2572522659144562.jpg


Glass Door Shadow

I always get my fix of coffee at the mini market that is located at lower ground of my office. The door at the entrance is made from glass.

When sunlight shine on the glass door, it cast a transparent shadow on the floor of the market. If you look closely, you can see the name of the mini market

img_0.047377260272702545.jpg


Shadow of Windows

When the sun is high and bright, sunlight hits at a certain angle, cast shadow will look similar to it's owner.

You can straight away guess what makes the shadow. There is also times when the cast shadow doesn't have any resemblance to it's owner.

img_0.6658343005447981.jpg


Huge shadow over the highway

The huge gap between the shadow are an actual gap between two apartment. Two units of 22 story apartment is tall enough to cast shadow that cover six highway lane.

img_20210702_181153_edit_985990914091214.jpg


image.png
(dvdwritter)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency