combining macro with shadow - part 2

This is officially my second attempt for my experiment of combining macro photography with shadow. As for the subject, I really am not sure what is the best subject. I always wanted to try taking shadow of an insect, but insects prefer to stay out of sunlight. Maybe I need to use another light source. One possible way is to use a LED light ...maybe.

I was doing my laundry at the self-service laundry. While waiting for my laundry to finish, I wander outside the self-service laundry area. I walk towards the area that is currently being illuminated by sunlight. i was really fortunate, because yesterday's sunlight was really shiny and bright.

After few minutes of walking, my eyes caught an an interesting scenery. The scenery consist of a group of small rocks and a soda tab. Actually, I wanted to put the overall picture first, but I wanted different picture to be set as the cover photo. After considering my options, I put the overall picture as the last picture.

For the close-up picture, I am suing a 25mm macro lens. By using this lens, I am able to zoom in as close as I can. I took the picture of shadow cast from the small rock and the soda can tab. I took pictures from multiple angle. Just to experiment on how it will look after I tap the shutter button.

img_20210805_183519_3.jpg

img_20210805_183442.jpg

img_20210805_183753.jpg

img_20210805_183832.jpg

This is the overall picture when taken using a wide angle lens. You can see it is just a normal pathway with small rocks scattered all over the place. The soda tab was among the small rocks.

Comparing my previous attempt, I can say that I'm getting a hang of it. Next target would be shadow of an insect.

img_20210805_183947.jpg

img_20210805_184010.jpg


image.png(dvdwritter)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency