combining macro with shadow

Yesterday I'm doing an experiment by combining macro and shadow photography. I try to take shadows cast from a small subject. For this, I need to use a macro lens, and find a suitable source of light.

I try experimenting on small leaves that is scattered at my house parking lot. The sun was really bright and gave a strong shadow. Before I started taking pictures, I already have in mind, what kind of picture that I want to produce from my experiment. But the end result, was not something that was expecting.

What I know is, shadow photography is a technique where we are focusing on the darkest part of an object. But by combining macro with shadow photography, I noticed that the shadow part is not emphasized. I'm really not sure, whether my techniques require tweaking, or this is how the shadow look when doing macro photography. Maybe I need to try on other object, angle and type of lighting.

I will give this experiment few more trial and error. Who knows, I might be able to perfect the technique, and get the result that I was expecting.

Out of all picture taken, I like this picture the most. The small spider gave this picture a story 😊

img_20210804_184551.jpg

img_20210804_184538.jpg

img_20210804_184904.jpg


image.png
(dvdwritter)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency