This content got low rating by people.

Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 169

Hi Hive, I'm participating in the reflection contest again. You can read about it by clicking on this link - @olgavita/reflection-hunters-contest-round-169

The photos I'm going to add to this post show the Moon, the nighttime celestial body that naturally reflects light from the Sun. That's why it was even more interesting to capture such a "lunar multiplication" 😅 by photographing the reflection of the Moon in my window glass.

How exactly this physical process occurred, and how such an optical illusion of five moons appeared, I have no idea.

But I often observe it. So, seeing it again and knowing about this contest, I couldn't resist and took these photos.

The size of the Moon in the photo turned out to be small; my eyes saw it larger. But what can you do? I even doubted that the phone camera could capture this reflection. So, I'm satisfied with this result. My Nikon couldn't handle the same task.

I didn't use photo editors when creating these pictures and added the photos as they turned out.

I think that's all I can write about these pictures. So I will finish writing and add the photos. I hope you won't judge them harshly :)


In order to take this picture I used a zoom. In order to make the moon at least a little bigger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now