Entry For the Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 188

Hello friends and Hivians. I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far. I'm doing great after having a very long week that I didn't think would ever end. Today, I enter into the Reflection Hunters Contest hosted by @olgavita.
It's the 188th edition of it and theres still time to make an entry if you choose too. Just make sure to follow the rules in the announcement post.

On Saturday morning, I had to drop my son off at the university. Once I dropped him off, I decided to stroll around the campus. I came across a small fish pond that was just begging for some photos. I had no intentions looking for reflections they just showed their beautiful selves.

What a neat little fish pond that can disconnect you from the stresses of everyday life. I know if I was a student here, I would visit it by taking a seat on the benches that surround it. The reflections show many of the trees around it, along with a piece of art. The wind was none, the sun was bright, and the temperature was cool sitting at about 53° F (12° C).

Up top of the pond is a small waterfall that feeds the pond. Also, another waterfall flows into it. Once again, some more reflections, this time of plant life and stones. Though they are small, they both give a soothing sound with the short fall and flow of water that I found really calming.

What I really found cool is seeing the fish actually swimming near or in the reflections. I dont think I can remember a time seeing fish through a reflection. I find that odd because I often spend a lot of time on the water. Then again, I'm usually fishing and there aren't bright orange fish like gold fish. Have you seen fish swimming through a reflection?

Well I'm glad I decided to take a stroll of this college campus and witnessed this little fish pond. Things like this are nice to witness and spend time at when you have time to waste. I think I came across it at a perfect time not only for the reflections, but I felt the weather was very favorable. A few hours later, it is already warmer and I think the experience wouldn't be as good.

That's all I have for you today. I hope you enjoyed the water reflections and this little fishing pond.

Take care, stay safe and enjoy the rest of the weekend. Until next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center