The Shadow; Our Shade

Hello, friends and family from the #shadowhunters anSd #ecency communities. It is my pleasure to partake in the shadow hunters/SMASh contest.

Shadows can be used as shades for relaxation and for displaying items for sale in the locale. It is a common scenario in my nativity. So, the formation of shadows could be utilized by humans for beneficial purposes.

In hot sunny days, the shadows provide shades for relaxation and refreshment. Though I don't show such images here, local games for fun are usually play in the royal areas under shadows which could be produced from big trees or open shades.

Sometimes too, we use these shadows to entertain children with folk tales. Our fathers and elderly men also sit under such shadows to drink local liquor crack jokes.

In my image, there is the shadow from an open shade used in displaying food stuffs and other commodities for sale in our community. You can see the fried fish and other items in the image.

I took this picture when I went to buy some fried fish for my family meal. The elderly woman sitting down is frying fish to supply our community which in turn earns her some income.

You could see all the people surrounding the woman. They came to buy the fried fish. The pot on the charcoal fire contains boiling oil with the fish undergoing frying.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency