A QUICK LOOK AT THE FLOWER AND THE STONE - My entry to Shadow Hunters Community Contest - Round 216

A couple of weeks ago, while walking around the archeological remains of the ancient city of Nesactium, I came across many Crepis sancta flowers ...

img_6105_krop_naslovna.jpg

... but I photographed only one shadow on the large lawns that surround the old walls and fragments of ancient buildings ...

(Enlargeable)

... because only one of those very common flowers ...

(Enlargeable)

... grew conveniently close to a piece of stone that provided a perfect surface for a nice, sharp shadow. I didn't have a shadow hunt in mind on that sunny morning, but this encounter changed my mood and plans, so I spent the following half an hour or so searching for interesting shadows. With no results. Other shadows that I photographed on that occasion weren't even remotely comparable to this flower silhouette, so I deleted them all today.

privremeno.jpg

And that's practically it ...

img_6105_malo.jpg

... just a short post about one small, fairly poetic detail found along the way.

img_6103_malo.jpg

AS ALWAYS IN THESE POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK - THE END.

Ah, almost forgot 🙂the photograph for the contest is the third one from the top ... I mean this one : (Enlargeable)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency