Architecture of Le Meridien Hotel

The Architecture of Le Meridien Hotel



Hi Architecture+Design buddies...

How do you do?
Several month ago, when it's Ramzan, I have an event about scholarship at Le Meridien Hotel. I am not in planning to get a scholarship, I am just spending my time to had precious experience to visiting education workshop. That event is JACK Study abroad which held in Le Meridien Hotel, Jakarta.

Yup, let's talk about Le Meridien Hotel instead the workshop.


Le Meridien Hotel


Last time I visited Le Meridien Hotel when I worked as journalist. There are activities of my ex company held there, so I kinda familiar about Le Meridien Hotel. Ah, last time I visited the Le Meridien Hotel at 2017.

Le Meridien is one of best Hotel in Jakarta. That is 5 stars hotel that I may be can not book because the high price of the room. Besides, Le Meridien is one of oldest Hotel in Jakarta. As you can see, the building is typical European buildings. The Le Meridien Hotel architecture honestly has a mix Javanese and European vibes because Java is the majority tribe in Indonesia. Le Meridien Hotel was built as resort with how many facilities include.


  • The Lobby and Waiting Room

It's been a while and Le Meridien not changed much. All sides are still same unless the decoration. Yup, Le Meridien was not the one and only hotel which is changed their lobby decoration following the recent event.

At that time, Ramzan is on going, so they were representing the middle East vibe in the Lobby. There are so many pattern, color, and ornaments which has Middle East vibe.

The waiting room had lots of cozy sofa for costumers waiting for check in time. After attended the education workshop, I sat down there and enjoying my time while waiting the time to go home.

This spot is looks so close with Middle East vibe, innit?


For your information that the pictures of upstairs above is the highlight of Le Meridien Hotel. It will connect you to the main lift and the ball room where all event were held. The special of those upstairs was the design is contrast to the Hotel vibes. There is a big dragon at the handhold, which is so cool.

There is a drum also because at that time is still Ramzan.


  • The Event

Here is the event that I mentioned before. It was JACK Study Abroad held in the Ballroom of Le Meridien Hotel.

It is my one of best experiences could visited the luxurious hotel in Jakarta. You know that sometimes, the luxuries hotel staff never treat you bad as my experience in the Le Meridien Hotel. There is no staff treated me bad even though I don't look rich. Hahaha


This is the view from the bridge. Le Meridien Hotel looks beautiful from the bridge.


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...


All photos taken by my IPhone 13



Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments