Architecture+design: community contest// World Architecture Day. Beutiful Sculptures in a local settlement 🥰. Southern Nigeria

Hello guys I greet you all and welcome you to the art and craft village somewhere in southern nigeria, honestly I didn't even know the name of that village I fogot asking and after leaving I tried to make some calls to get the name of the village all to no avail but it is in the southern part of nigeria in cross river state. I went with my very close friend to see a herbal doctor for some treatment when we pass by the sculpture village. I give it that name because the owner aquire some large portion of land for himself and everywhere is just filled with the sculpture.

I couldn't pass I was tempted to go in and feed my eyes so we did go in, made them know that visitors are in. I told him how I love his work and I will like to tour round the place unfortunately he couldn't come with us because he was busy attending to some people. I got to know he has worked for some prominent Nigerians.
I immediately took pictures as I walk around to show you my friends on Hive the this beutiful part of Nigeria 🥰. Am also sharing this to commemorate the world Architecture day.

IMG-20211016-WA0043.jpg
This first image is showing a lady in labour and a midwife assisting her give birth locally. I was also brought into this world this same way, meaning I wasn't born in the hospital. This practice was done in the old days now everyone want to give birth in the hospital. It good though very good because there you will have experience personal to attend to you.

IMG-20211016-WA0052.jpg
The second image I couldn't get what was going on, no one was around to even tell me, so I just figured it out myself 😂 maybe this boy built a house on the tree or he was just playing around.

IMG-20211016-WA0050.jpg
This third image shows slave working and masters observing them to be sure they take thier work serious. I am glad all this slave shit is no more done or not at the increase.

IMG-20211016-WA0049.jpg
The fourth image shows a tailor and his customer

IMG-20211016-WA0048.jpg
On the fifth image is a village town cryier he is responsible for delivering the kings message to his subjects about a new law or about the elders meeting he is just a kings messenger. But Nawadays men like this don't exist except in typical villages. In some village internet came and ruin everything 🤣.

IMG-20211016-WA0047.jpg
Over to the sixth image we see a young lady greeting a elderly woman, today young girls want their elders to greet them they feel too big to go low and greet their elders.

IMG-20211016-WA0046.jpg
This other image a village stream with fisher man and young girls coming to fetch water. I love this particular one the most♥️.

IMG-20211016-WA0045.jpg
This is a man and his family on the boat to maybe the farm or market or even to the other community for visits. I wonder if this type of boat still exist 🤔.

IMG-20211016-WA0044.jpg
The last but not least😜 a fisher man catching fishes in his fish pond.

All this sculptures speaks mostly of the past the way things where done in those days. I got connected to most of them especially the first image.

I hope you enjoyed watching the images even if you didn't go through my writing 😂 the images alone speak volumes of the old good days. Feel free to drop your thoughts, comments and support I really appreciate 🙏

I still remain your friend @obrisgold1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency