A Brief Introduction Into Architecture+Design Community And Why I Think Nature Reflects The Best Architecture

Introduction

Greetings to you all, especially the Admin and the lovers of architecture and design community. All protocols are duly observed, having spent more than three years on this platform, I have created a lot of posts, although it did not attract much attention from Hive community. May be I have been posting to the wrong community or people don't appreciate such kind of my posts and that has affected my blogging activities so far.

However, I recently came across Architecture and Design community and I have admired the kind of articles and beautiful images and designs people post everyday and that has actually prompted my decision to join this great platform.

I hope it is not late for me to show case my writing skills again and I believe this great community will show the affection needed for that. I am a fast learner though and expected to improve over time.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

Why I Think Nature Reflects The Best Architecture

Each time I look through my window and directly towards the heaven, I usually see a flying birds and I notice how beautiful the birds structure was designed couples with the parts that makes the flying easy around the space, no doubt you must have also watched the birds as it flies before.

Does it mean that everything that needs to fly around the space must structurally be designed to follow suit (the nature architecture)?

Oh' Is that the origin of architecture design they applied when designing airplane?

Airplane were designed to contain two wings, any injunction from that?

Let's have a close look at the below image for comparison

Untitled-1.jpg

A critical comparism of a airplane and a flying bird. Image from me @eedris

I also traveled down the sea to examine if the boat's architectural design was also taking from the living creature in the sea,

Is there any similarity in their structural design?

Oh' Yes, I was able to get a sample of fish, am not sure of the name though but I know it belongs to a specific class of fish. Let's also have a critical comparison in order to determine if airplane structural design was taking from fish structural design.

The Image below speak a lot about the two

Untitled-2.jpgA critical comparism of a Boat and a swimming fish Image from me @eedris

So, does anything that must pass on the river must also exhibit the structural design of a fish?

How about the dry land?

Did the first safety bicycle which serves as the origin and construction of nowadays motor cycles, got its design from donkey, horse or camel?

Let's also compare the two, may be there is any similarities

Untitled-1.jpg

A critical comparism of a safety bicycle and a horse. Image from me @eedris

Conclusion

Having compared and considered the architectural design of some of the creations belong to the nature and what human beings have modeled from the nature, one could easily infer the nature as the best when it comes to architectural and structural design. However, both Science and Engineering have explained the reasons behind those structural designs and that may be a topic of the future.

Thanks for reading my article and I hope this will open our eyes more on the beauty of the nature and its creations, most especially in architecture and design construction.

Best regards!

Note: All the images used are my imagination and creations

References

  1. motorcycle vehicle

  2. Youth Science Lesson – Marine Vertebrates – Lesson 3 Birds

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center