The Architecture of Bon Kitchen, Osaka, Japan


Hi my friend in Architecture+Design,

How do you do?
Last time, when I am in Osaka I had a great experience to visited, including hostel, a historical place, station, and others. One of them already showed to you back then, now I still had the rest.

It is about the kitchen which too cozy to visit, one of facilities from Bon Hostel.


Bon Kitchen, Osaka


When I started to planning my new year leave, I was scrolling about lodgements there. After long journey scrolling, I found a beautiful place named Bon Hostel. Besides the price of one night book was affordable, there is place that I thought a cafe. I imagined that when I woke up I directly take a breakfast at the fancy cafe. They were attracted me with the costumers review and their pictures.

This is the entrance of Bon Kitchen that integrated with the receptionist bar of Bon Hostel. From here, the kitchen totally looks caffe shop. Turned out, I misunderstood. That was a kitchen not a caffe shop. However, the room is cozy to chit chat with friends.


When I entered the kitchen (which was I thought a cafe) I sat down and waiting the barista or the waiters serve me. I was looking for the menu but till 1 hours later, I did not see the waiters. I knew that is a kitchen when I see this sign.

This is a self services kitchen. You could borrowing the cutlery like spoons, forks, bowls, plates, glasses, fridge, oven, even the hot water there but you should do all things alone. Don't forget to keep the kitchen clean.


This is the corridor of the kitchen. Costumers would be passing by there. As you could see that those part is clear and clean with concept minimalist touch. They used a clear floors which was looks from material cements. There were put the stool bar in front of stone wall for peoples enjoying their friend cooking or do something meanwhile the others watching it.


The kitchen had three spaces which is apart with wall. The first space was a space with high table and chairs. The middle space was the place with sofa. I thought, costumers also could arranging the meeting there because Bon Hostel provide the projector screen.

This place is looks cozy to doing presentation. Besides, I think costumers also can have movie night with their friend there, because the sofa looks cozy to sit.


This is the third place on the kitchen where costumers can be more relaxed. There is beanie bags with low tables. The floors even provide by smooth carpet. I think you could even take a cat nap there because this space looks so comfy.


Besides the provided the cutlery, Bon Hostel also provide several game toy. I bet the costumers would not felt bored there.


Bon Hostel is the best hostel that I booked when I stayed in Naniwa, Osaka. From these Hostel, I can easily go to popular places in Osaka. I will recommend this hostel for you guys who wants to have best experience in Osaka.


It was best experiences as long as live in Japan besides the Popular places. I wish I have that nice experience next. Thank you for stopping by my blog.



Dicky Joon
Hello, my name is Dicky but you can call me Joon. Welcome to my blog. I would like to share my journey in Japan. I am Indonesian live in Japan.
Japan is my country dream since I was child. Now I felt blessed because I can live in Japan for working.
I am not perfect on writing, but I wish you still enjoy my story.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments