My Introduction Post To Hive

INTRODUCTION

I grew up as a smart, naive but honest boy who had the ambition and zeal to achieve greatness and make a difference where my father and fore fathers had failed.

BACKGROUND

I am Uzochukwu Collins Okolonkwor by name from Ozulumba Village, Awgbu Town in Anambra State, Nigeria. I grew up during the inception of advance Technological tools in Nigeria and I became very much interested in learning more about them and how to use them to my advantage. With the help of my parents James and Christiana Okolonkwor, I succeeded in learning how to use the Computer and the Internet because my father although he wasn't rich, but did all he could to buy a computer system for me. After graduating from high school 2006, I attended the (African Computer Technology Literacy Awareness Programs) ACTLAP training and became a web developer and website designer.

Currently I am a Social media manager, a Crypto Currency trader, a web designer and I have a business where I sale mobile phones and accessories just to mention a few, I have also benefited in different ways working off and on the Internet. I still expand my knowledge everyday by reading and making research on how I can become a better Computer operator and Internet user, I look forward too to writing and teaching others about what and how I have benefited from working on the Internet.

During the inception of Computer and Internet in my country Nigeria, people have used it in different ways, some have used it wisely to create things and tackle different problems and have achieved great results while the others have used it wrongly and have achieved what seems to be good results, but has severe consequences. I have resolved to help as many as I can to embrace the positive ways of using the Computer and Internet to create and tackle difficult problems to earn a living from it because that is what brings true happiness and can make one truly fulfilled.

HOBBIES

I like traveling, watching and playing football (Soccer), using Computer and working on the Internet, cinema and movies.

Henceforth I want continue making posts that are in line with my interests and will benefit the whole community as well.

I was lucky to be introduced to Hive platform by my sister @jennycool, although she's still new to the system but did all she could to convince her mentor/coach @hivedeb to get me signed up and helped me hit the ground running. It's my very pleasure to be in this great platform, I will also abide by the rules and regulations of the platform.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now