Everyone Is A Potential Victim But Only Few Fall Victim

Drug and substance abuse is an extreme burden of Concern in today's society. This can cause issues like mental, physical, and social health problems for an individual under the influence of these substances or drug misuse. A lot of been harmed be a of this particular lifestyle causing people to commit suicide, early pregnancy, broken homes, memory loss, slurred speech, and a lot more.

2E3C46CE-D630-45E0-A401-234CA52BAACA.jpeg
Photo by Towfiqu Barbhuiya from Pexels

Personally, I once almost fell into the trap of this negative influence of drug abuse because I grew up in a society where adults and youths encouraged the taking of this substance just to feel good, high, and happy, but thanks to my parent that monitored my upbringing and trained me to act in a good way for a brighter future ahead. So many young men and women who grew together in my society have been influenced by this drug abuse. I was a potential victim and almost fell for the trap several times but I had a good parent that was able and more focused on making their children a better person and not negatively influenced by society.

Drugs naturally are not dangerous because they all have specific functions to play on health but when people take an overdose of these drugs or use this drug substance just to be psychoactive or feel good then we can describe that as drug abuse.

My Childhood close friend has once been influenced by this negativity. Now he is struggling with liver damage and cardiovascular problems from taking these drugs, this was like a true lesson to me and everyone else around. At the beginning of his drug lifestyle he believed he was on the right path and didn't want to take advice from anyone but not that he was struggling with his health issues he hates to see people under the influence of drugs.

DE236F6C-95BE-42C8-9C7A-3D2345E274F9.jpeg
Photo by Odonata Wellnesscenter from Pexels

Presently the rate at which youth take these drugs nowadays is becoming alarming, I remember talking to a friend of mine yesterday about why he was using so many psychoactive substances drug abuse and he explained to me that he was going through depression at first but now he is becoming more addicted to using this drugs. I tried my best to keep him awake with my words on the negative impact of these drugs on the body. This is one of the major reason society influence young boys and girls into taking abuse of drugs and substances, not realizing this drug abuse can cause major problems like Depression, anxiety, psychosis, and mental issues.

In my personal view and opinion based on my experience, one way to reduce this high rate of drug abuse in society is for you to check up on a friend, and help the friend to share with you what he or she is going through, everyone deserves a better lifestyle no ones pray or wish to be a Substance abuser it must have started from somewhere or an experience. It is the community or society that influences the Individual and encourages the person to have a change of environment to start a new life afresh. I remember once speaking to a senior of mine who is an ex-drug addict, he said he woke up one morning and then decided in his mind that he did not want to take in any substance again and I asked what made him have a change of mind, he said he struggled to make new friends that this friend helped him adjust himself to a new life.

This is the best way to help a friend struggling with Drug abuse and if the friend’s lifestyle is affecting you or refusing to change then just move on but never stop advising this person, I know later on they will come to the realization that life is more than just taking of drugs and abuse of substances. Save a Friend by Talking to Them.

This is My Entry to #inleo #Septemberinleo Day 26, You Can Participate By Clicking Here

Thank You For Reading My Post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now