A Glimpse into the Past: Personal Snapshots (Inleo Initiative 18)

1722632907425.jpg

Hello everyone.. personally I'm so excited to welcome you all to my blog. I was super excited when I saw the theme for the week,
Snapshots that capture special moments. Personally I have had special moments in my life right from childhood

I got thinking for a while before selecting picture to use for the week theme SNAPSHOTS THAT CAPTURE SPECIAL MOMENTS

We live in a world where everyone has endless access to a camera, and pictures are constantly being taken. But does that mean we appreciate pictures anymore? Are we doing pictures right?

Pictures show us our past
Of course, pictures remain as important as ever, but we need to make sure we're not only doing them but also doing right by them. This takes us to printed pictures, and to help exemplify that point, I will open up a little bit about myself:

When we talk of capturing the moment or pictures that captures perfect moments in our life's, we reference the feeling, emotion, vibe, atmosphere, or photo. And that comes from more than just the subjects or the scenery; it comes from the photographer, too.

It’s essential to capture some moments because they’re fleeting and forgettable, it may take a year or more to forget them. Still, without a timeless visual reminder, you can lose the feeling and never dig it up again. A photo can bring back the emotions, memories, and scents attached to the image.

I have seen when most people take their first photographs, they react to the moments the photo was taken. Isn’t that so cute? Then they reach for the camera. They may love the photo because it is a memory jogger for them, but other people do not look at that photo and get the same feeling. The reason is that what made the moment “cute” is gone.

I vividly remember serving in a protocol department in a concert held by one of the amazing music crew in Nasarawa state, Akwanga local government area to be precise in the year 2020 after the pandemic. The concert wasn't just like any other, it was a whole experience itself.

The snapshots below were taking during a musical concert Tagged TEHILA in the year 2020.

Serving in the protocol department was really stressing and demanding for me to some extent because that was my first time but my passion for service in the house of the Lord was extreme.

1722632895650.jpg

1724927586768.jpg

1724927599776.jpg
These were the Instrumentalist for the programme with no other person but @ovey10 in it
The Instrumentalist gave their best that day. I remember asking myself why I stopped playing drums because of how I saw this guys playing but nevertheless is all in the past now.

1724927591661.jpg
The event ended in praise and thanks to God the event was a success

1724927595471.jpg
I remember making new friends before and after the programme. Whenever I come across this snapshots in my phone gallery it reminds me that yes I was in Tahila2020 and yes I served in the protocol department.

All the snapshot are memories that can't be thrown away.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn8hkUkbhRmGHaMdFHa72bNiC84xASQYBP7D6kzYU2i516QTND2F79fjLvzycJb9bs4FSqXtTi34vjPf4dAVcr5xzpygFqn8NXWyHjPCdZeRNJ4qeW.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center