Daily Blog - Lost in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur is not as beautiful as I imagined before. You know that, before being in Kuala Lumpur, I was in Singapore and was so amazed by the clean and orderly city layout. I'm not saying that Kuala Lumpur is an ugly city. It's not like that, my expectations were just too high.


Kuala Lumpur With All Matters


My first day in Kuala Lumpur started at 3 AM. I arrived at Berjaya Times Square and immediately ordered an Online Taxi. I just wanted to get to the Hostel that I booked the day before because I wanted to continue my sleep. Upon arrival at Ohana Suites, I asked for early check-in and it was charged the price of one night. I didn't mind because from 3 to 7 I could sleep well enough.

However, I still couldn't wake up early and start my adventure in Kuala Lumpur early. I woke up and immediately checked the hive, continued my writing that had been delayed and then uploaded it. After that, I just checked the nearest Favorite destination. Of the many tourist attractions that I could visit for free, I chose Batu Caves. It is one of the popular destinations in Kuala Lumpur, so I went there by public transportation.

Again, my expectations were too high for Batu Caves. When I arrived there, I was a bit disturbed by the monkeys that were just wandering around. I was only there for 10 minutes because I don't like and am afraid of wild monkeys. I enjoyed the Pani Puri sold around Batu Caves. For 1 portion, there are 5 pani. It tastes authentic but there is something missing, namely the sauce. It's okay, I like this Pani Puri because it has an authentic taste and is served cleanly. So I don't need to go to India. Batu Caves has given me an experience like being in India because the visitors that day were mostly Indian.

After Batu Caves, I wanted to go to the Botanic Garden, but because the train and Monorail were difficult, I wasted time around the station. Finally, I chose to go to the State Museum. When I arrived there, the museum was also closed. I was late and in the end, I decided to go home immediately. But again, I took the wrong route. I got off at Bukit Bintang Station, which was not a short distance, so I gave up on public transportation. Kuala Lumpur is not pedestrian-friendly. Although the distance between Bukit Bintang and the Hotel is not far, I ordered an online taxi and decided to stop at a Mall for prayer and dinner. I really wanted to eat Ramen.

Ah, There was a funny incident when I was at Bukit Bintang. When I was walking, a man said, do you want to have coffee with me? Because you are very cute.

OMG. I said Sorry, I'm in a hurry, and immediately walked to a place to wait for my online taxi. I closed my first day in KL by eating ramen and going to Lemon Tea at Lala Port Mall while writing this Daily Blog. Tomorrow I plan to go to KLCC before going to the Airport to go back to Jakarta.


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...




Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center