THE FUTURE ENGINEERS EXPERIENCE AS WORK IMMERSIONS

Messenger_creation_70d9e762-e572-430e-88f8-72f3c702a7e4.jpeg

(This poster is edited by me for our bulletin board contest)

My work immersion journey.

Hello there, lovely people! It’s me again, @stoicdeath, and for today’s blog, we will talk about my work immersion and how blessed I am to have met such amazing people during this experience.

During my work immersion, I was assigned to the LGU Engineering Department in our municipality. I am blessed that our adviser put us in the engineering department, even if our strand is accounting and business management.

Messenger_creation_91B2D4E7-CC70-426E-ADA3-F3AE2F12DABF_4.jpeg

At first, the idea of work immersion was completely different from what happened. The fact that you need to wake up early and go to the workplace on time is kind of new to me. But the first day of work has changed us not just me but most of my classmates.

Messenger_creation_66ADC7D3-B3D5-45EA-8F9E-9BDEAC5B75FA_4.jpeg

On my first day, I was pleased to meet the staff in the department: architects, engineers, IT, and draftsmen. They are very welcoming to us immersionists, so I am writing this blog to show my appreciation to them for being so kind and patient with us for 10 days.

Messenger_creation_E485FAE4-F388-4E36-90D2-8380738B2B03_10.jpeg

ASTONISHING PEOPLE IN ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT
Day one was the typical “shy phase” since the environment was new and we had to show our utmost behavior by the way Lawrence, Jham, Gerisa, and I were assigned to the engineering department. I am paired with Lawrence to work on the engineer, while Gerisa and Jham will be working on the architect, but we are in the same office.

Messenger_creation_7C124F05-2B15-4273-9162-2F5118A1033E_1.jpeg

Sir Krympson, one of the staff members, told us that they are the chill type, so we don’t have to worry. He even told us to get some sleep since it was still 8 a.m., but still, I asked what I could do, and when Sir Ar arrived, he gave me tons of paperwork to be done, but he assured us that there was no rush on finishing the papers sooner; the paperwork is just for passing the time.

Messenger_creation_18B30E91-A1CC-4713-92D5-548EB223D192_0.jpeg

Me and Lawrence were so “pabibo” that we finished the 2K paperwork in 2 days. HAHAHAH Sir Ar was shocked since he thought we would finish it in 10 days. He told us that we would just be sleeping on our remaining days.

received_687234053486239.jpeg

This department's staff was incredibly laid-back and friendly. We gained a lot of knowledge from them and had an amazing time. They asked me to play 3v3 Mobile Legends with them in the afternoon, and it felt nice to be included and to play with them. The best jam as well is the karaoke session during free time and the random making of snacks at 3 p.m.

***LEARNING WHILE HAVING FUN IS FOR KEEPS
**One of the best ways to learn is by gaining experience from wonderful mentors who can equip you with the knowledge needed in a specific field. They balance the teaching while having the time to laugh still and share the moment in the brief period.

On Valentine's Day, we showed our gratitude by making them handmade chocolate bouquets. It was not fancy, but it was crafted by the people who are very thankful for the guidance shown by these amazing individuals.

Messenger_creation_FCE5EFD1-0DE6-4F58-9D68-1BDC1F16201D_10.jpeg

Messenger_creation_A3D7E83C-F153-4BE9-8B9B-AE0C0A11128F_2.jpeg

10 days have already passed, and the idea of leaving the place makes everyone sad. The four of us have been attached to the place, and the people there have surely made our work immersion memorable and worth remembering.

Messenger_creation_18B30E91-A1CC-4713-92D5-548EB223D192_0.jpeg

We never imagined that our work immersion would make a great impact on us, the characteristics they showed while we were there were applaudable and made us realize that we could still accomplish great things in life by first doing good to others.

I could still remember the smiles on their faces while entertaining the people for the business permit while looking at them you could tell that they loved their job and they were dedicated to their work.

received_381610514714364.jpeg

People hide various emotions that we never see they are hidden behind the masks they wear every day but the idea of still curving a smile despite those and showing up with a bright smile that can light up others' days is truly amazing.

Looking back on that experience, I can tell that it contributed to the person I am. They’ve honed some of my skills and developed them. Their commitment to imparting their knowledge to us is commendable they’ve been so patient and understanding throughout this journey.

I am really not a fan of waking up early until now but arriving at the department before time-in is something I am looking forward to during my immersion it feels good somehow knowing you will be surrounded by awe-inspiring people the entire day.

We really need to pursue something that can bring us joy, for most of our lives after college we will be working we must find a job that we are passionate about something that feels light to our soul. Also, that can make us look forward to tomorrow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now