Bus accident/Accidente de bus

Good morning, good afternoon and good evening friends of Hive, my best wishes to all of you. Today I am going to tell you about one of the most difficult moments I have had to live through and fortunately it did not end up worse than it could have been.

As I have mentioned in several publications I live in Antofagasta, a city in the north of Chile that is characterized for being in front of the sea, having little vegetation and being steep because of the hills. For some time I have noticed the large number of crashes that occur in this city, sometimes there are 3 crashes in one day and sometimes there are crashes every day of the week but when I point this out I am referring to private cars.

Now I want to talk about public transportation. The TransAntofagasta bus lines are the 13 bus lines that are in charge of covering the different routes to cover the whole city. Of those 13, number 102 and number 111 pass by my house. From the square on Maipú street to the corner of the regional stadium they make the same route, turning at the same corners, taking the same streets and making the same stops and that's fine as long as they don't collide with each other, which happened while I was on a bus of line 111. In this city the buses of these lines drive very fast, it is not uncommon to almost fall off when you board the unit and it is not uncommon for the driver to be rude and not even want to say good morning.

I remember that time I was returning from the Vega market when I went to buy something for my wife's bakery, it was a weekday, I think it was Tuesday. Fortunately at the La Vega bus stop the 111 bus line passes by and leaves me in front of my house. On my way back that day I saw that a 111 bus arrived at the stop but did not stop, in fact it went fast and without any intention of stopping so it did not pick up anyone at that stop, which is not uncommon in this city but it causes indignation. In that case I continued waiting and after a while the bus of the same line passed by and I was able to board it. I could see that the driver was a bit young for the usual public transportation driver. Everything was going well on the way passing through the corresponding streets without complaints from anyone, there were few people in the unit, about 6 people approximately. I do not know the reason but that time I was not distracted with my cell phone, usually I am listening to music or watching something on a social network but that time I was paying attention to the road and not through the window on my side but through the front of the unit, in fact I was sitting in the aisle and not in the window since there was no one next to me.

On Eduardo Lefort street I managed to observe that about 300 meters away there was a unit of line 102 completely parked and I also observed that the driver was looking at his cell phone. I don't know how fast we were going but I estimate at least 50 km/h. What I could observe a few seconds later is that the driver was on a collision course towards the parked unit without taking his eyes off his cell phone, I put my right hand on the back of the seat in front of me and then the crash happened. I felt my body rise up and part of my left side impacted with that backrest and then I fell into the seat where I was sitting. At that moment I felt how my body began to fall asleep, how the sound faded and my vision blurred a little, all this because of the great impact and so I was a few seconds or minutes, it is difficult to know but my conscience told me "Up! you can not faint! Little by little I was getting up and I realized that there were several injured people like me but in general without serious injuries except for a gentleman who was in the first seat who hit his face with a pipe and was bleeding. I decided to stay seated to recover my energy, I took a picture of the driver and the bus to file a report and then I got off, the driver returned the fare to each of the passengers and took the injured man to the hospital. Fortunately another bus arrived quickly and I felt well enough to board and get home although on the way my body began to ache. After 5 minutes I was home and as soon as I left my things in the living room I immediately went to my bed to rest, my head started to hurt and I took an ibuprofen hoping that any discomfort would go away. I told my wife what had happened and she took it calmly but she recommended me to go to the doctor, which I did the next day and at the check up they found me fine, they only prescribed me an anti-inflammatory for the pain for 5 days.

The scare was great and fortunately everything was quickly overcome, but in this city there are buses that even collide with the train or fall on soccer fields. I wish there was constant supervision and training for people who have such great responsibilities as carrying people in transportation because we are placing our integrity in their hands.


Source

Source

I would like you to tell me if something similar to what I told you has happened to you, if you know of any similar story or if you have any opinion about how public transportation is in your city and if it needs to be improved in any way. Thank you very much for stopping by and see you later, take care of yourselves!

Note: gifs edited in GIFSHOP

Buenos días, buenas tardes y buenas noches amigos de Hive, mis mejores deseos para todos. Hoy les voy a contar unos de los momentos más difíciles que he tenido que vivir y que afortunadamente no terminó peor de lo que pudo ser.

Cómo he mencionado en varias publicaciones yo vivo en Antofagasta, una ciudad al norte de Chile que se caracteriza por estar frente al mar, tener poca vegetación y ser empinada por los cerros. Desde hace un tiempo me he dado cuenta de la gran cantidad de choques que ocurren en esta ciudad, a veces ocurren 3 choques en un día y a veces hay choques todos los días de la semana pero cuando señalo esto me refiero a los carros particulares.

Ahora quiero hablar del transporte público. Las líneas de buses de TransAntofagasta son las 13 líneas de buses que se encargan de cubrir las diferentes rutas para abarcar toda la ciudad. De esas 13 la número 102 y la número 111 pasan por mi casa. Desde la plaza en la calle Maipú hasta la esquina del estadio regional hacen el mismo recorrido, doblando en las mismas esquinas, tomando las mismas calles y haciendo las mismas paradas y eso está bien mientras no choquen entre ellas cosa que pasó mientras yo iba en un bus de la línea 111. En esta ciudad los buses de esas líneas manejan muy rápido, no es raro casi caerse cuando uno aborda la unidad y tampoco es raro que el chófer sea un maleducado y no responda los buenos días.

Recuerdo esa vez que regresaba desde el mercado de la Vega a comprar algo para la repostería que hace mi esposa, era un día de semana, creo que martes. Afortunadamente en la parada de la Vega pasan las unidades de la línea 111 que me dejan al frente de mi casa, ese día ya de regreso veo que llega una unidad de la 111 a la parada pero no se detiene, de hecho va rápido y sin intenciones de parar por lo que no recoge a nadie en esa parada lo que tampoco es raro en esta ciudad pero causa indignación. En ese caso seguí esperando y al rato paso la unidad de la misma línea que si pude abordar. Pude observar que el chófer era algo joven para lo que usualmente es un chófer de un transporte público. Todo iba bien en el camino pasando por las calles que corresponden sin quejas de nadie, había poca gente en la unidad, cómo 5 personas aproximadamente. No sé la razón pero esa vez no estaba distraído con mi celular, generalmente estoy escuchando música o viendo algo en alguna red social pero esa vez iba atento al camino y no por la ventana de mi lado sino por la del frente de la unidad, de hecho yo iba sentado en el pasillo y no en la ventana siendo que a mí lado no iba nadie.

Por la calle Eduardo Lefort logré observar que a unos 300 metros había una unidad de la línea 102 completamente estacionada, además observo que el chófer de la unidad donde voy está viendo su celular. No sé a qué velocidad iríamos pero calculo que al menos unos 50 km/h, lo que si pude observar unos segundos después es que el chófer iba en curso de colisión hacia la unidad que estaba estacionada sin dejar de ver su celular, puse mi mano derecha en el respaldo del asiento que estaba frente a mi y luego se vino el choque. Sentí como mi cuerpo se levantaba y parte de mi lado izquierdo impactaba con aquel respaldo y luego caí al asiento donde iba. En ese momento sentí como mi cuerpo empieza a dormirse, cómo el sonido se desvanecía y mi vista se nublaba un poco, todo esto a causa del gran impacto y así estuve unos segundos o minutos, es difícil saberlo pero mi conciencia me decía "Arriba! que no te puedes desmayar!". Poco a poco me fui incorporando y me di cuenta que había varios lesionados como yo pero en general sin gravedad salvo un caballero que iba en el primer asiento que se golpeó la cara con un tubo y estaba sangrando. Decidí quedarme sentado recobrando energías, le tomé una foto al chófer y a la unidad para colocar la denuncia y luego me bajé, el chófer le regresó el costo del pasaje a cada uno de los pasajeros y se llevó al herido al hospital. Afortunadamente llegó otro bus rápido y me sentí lo suficientemente bien como para abordar y llegar a casa aunque en el camino me comenzó a doler el cuerpo. Luego de 5 minutos ya estaba en casa y apenas dejé las cosas en la sala me fui inmediatamente a mi cama a descansar, me comenzó a doler la cabeza y me tomé un ibuprofeno esperando que se me pasara cualquier malestar. Le conté a mi esposa lo que había pasado y lo tomó con calma pero me recomendó ir al médico cosa que hice al otro día y en la revisión me encontraron bien, solo me recetaron un antiinflamatorio para el dolor por 5 días.

El susto fue grande y afortunadamente todo se superó rápidamente pero en esta ciudad hay buses que chocan incluso con el tren o que caen en las canchas de fútbol. Ojalá se hiciera supervisión y capacitación constante a las personas que tienen responsabilidades tan grandes como la de llevar a personas en transporte porque estamos colocando nuestra integridad en sus manos.


Fuente

Fuente

Me gustaría que me comentaras si te ha pasado algo parecido a lo que te conté, sabes de alguna historia parecida o si tienes alguna opinión de como es el transporte público en tu ciudad y si necesita mejorar en algo . Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí y hasta luego, ¡cuidense mucho!

Nota: gifs editados en GIFSHOP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now