Chand Raat 🌙

Hey there! I am here with my Chaand Raat blog <3
Chandraat is a muslim festival that is celebrated on the last evening of Ramadan. Islamic calendar is based on moon and with the new moon, new month arrives. So ChandRaat basically serves the purpose of identifying whether the next month has started or not and the next month after Ramdan is associated with the Eid, which is one of the greatest Muslim event.

Locating the Moon:

After Maghrib (the evening prayer), we ran to the roofs to check the presence of moon. But unfortunately the sky was very dense today and the clouds were very heavy so the new moon was very hard to find. We tried our best to catch the moon’s first look but couldn’t. Anyhow we came back and turned on the television to get the update about moon.
After some time it was announced on the television by the committee that the presence of moon has been witnessed by alot of people and therefore the Eid would be celebrated in Pakistan tomorrow!
Hearing this news we started doing some decors to get the vibe of chand raat:)

Chandraat Preps:

For decor we placed a white colored mat on the tabled and then we added some bangles, henna cones, fairy lights, jewellery and moon and star shaped ballons to the decor.

The decor made us feel the essence of the Chand raat. Then, from the bunch of bangles we discussed which bangles would go with our eid outfits and then we finalised the bangles. I choose the grey ones and my sisted chosed the pink ones.

The next step after finalising the bangles was to decide the Mehendi (henna) design. It is a hussle of its own kind. There are thousands and thousands of henna designs on the internet and to chose one perfect out of them is a task. Anyhow found a design and asked my helper to apply it on my hand.

Henna Time:

She applied the exact design and it turned out so beautiful. Then obviously it was my turn to make beautiful henna designs for my sister and my mother.

This is a beautiful shot of me applying henna to my mother’s hand :) I am inlove with this picture 🫶🏻

Anyhow I, my sister and my mother applied the same henna design on the back side of one hand and different design on the other hand.

Here is that beautiful design and I captured this picture of my mother’s and my sister’s hand while forgot to add my hand in a row and to complete the row.

After washing the dried henna we compared the colors! My sister’s henna was the most darkest one:)

Anyhow these were the little details from my Chand raat and everyone celebrate this event in their own way!
Let me know about yours?

ChandRaat Mubarak to everyone ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center