A stroll through the Paseo del Prado [en/es]

1.jpg

After a day of work at Mipyme, where I have been advising for more than a year, I decided to accompany my husband to his place of work. At the end of the day, I took a tour of Havana's significant Paseo del Prado, a place full of history and beauty.
Texto aquí

Después de un día de trabajo en el Mipyme, donde asesoro desde hace más de un año, decidí acompañar a mi marido a su lugar de trabajo. Al final del día, hice un recorrido por el significativo Paseo del Prado de La Habana, un lugar lleno de historia y belleza.


3.jpg

2.jpg

6.jpg

The Paseo del Prado, with its abundant vegetation and central walkway, greeted me with a mixture of tranquility and urban activity. As I walked from Neptuno Street to the Malecón, I could feel the sea breeze coming from the Malecón, refreshing the atmosphere and filling it with the salty aroma of the sea. It is very relaxing to walk on these cooler days and on weekdays when it is less crowded because on Saturdays and Sundays it is a little livelier, but either way I love this great walk.

El Paseo del Prado, con su abundante vegetación y su pasillo central, me recibió con una mezcla de tranquilidad y actividad urbana. Mientras caminaba desde la calle Neptuno hasta el Malecón, podía sentir la brisa marina que venía del Malecón, refrescando el ambiente y llenándolo del aroma salado del mar. Es muy relajante pasear en estos días más frescos y entre semana cuando está menos concurrido porque los sábados y domingos está un poco más animado, pero de cualquier manera me encanta este gran paseo.


4.jpg

5.jpg

10.jpg

Along the way, I observed several street artists showing their talent and numerous works of art on display, which added a cultural and artistic touch to the walk. In addition, I really liked the granite floor in different shades that formed different figures. I was also impressed by the lions at every corner where the promenade is interrupted by some other street.

Por el camino, observé a varios artistas callejeros mostrando su talento y numerosas obras de arte expuestas, lo que añadía un toque cultural y arte al paseo. Además, me gustó mucho el suelo de granito en diferentes tonos que formaban distintas figuras. También me impresionaron los leones en cada esquina donde el paseo se interrumpe por alguna otra calle.


7.jpg

8.jpg

As I walked my sight moved beyond the Prado is inevitable, I am so captivated by the colonial architecture that I could not help but appreciate all the urban construction that surrounds it, there is no better companion for this walk than those corridors that have all this type of construction, which protect the walkers from the embracing sun of this island.

Mientras caminaba mi vista se desplazaba mas allá del Prado es inevitable , me cautiva tanto la arquitectura colonial que no podia dejar de apreciar toda la contruccion urbana que lo rodea, no hay mejor acompañante para ese paseo que esos corredores que poseen todo este tipo de construccion, que resguardan a los caminantes del abrazador sol de esta isla.


11.jpg

9.jpg

12.jpg

A little before reaching the Malecon where the waves break gently against the wall, you can see two hotels on the right the Hotel Gran Pakcard a little before and to the left and almost in front of the sea the Hotel Paseo del Prado. Both belong to different hotel chains, but offer a first class service with a lot of refinement.

Un poco antes de llegar al Malecón donde las olas rompen suavemente contra el muro, se avistan dos hoteles a la derecha el Hotel Gran Pakcard un poco antes y a la izquierda ya casi frente al mar el Hotel Paseo del Prado. Ambos pertenecen a cadenas hoteleras distintas, pero ofrecen un servicio de primera con mucho refinamiento.


18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

When I reached the end of the promenade, near the Malecon, I stopped to contemplate an impressive monument dedicated to the poet Juan Clemente Zenea. He is remembered as the martyr poet, whose life was marked by exile and the struggle for Cuban independence. His work stands out for its sensitivity and lyrical depth, in addition to reflecting his rebellious spirit. For him, death is not the end, but the continuation of his artistic and patriotic legacy, as reflected in the fragment of his poem “To a swallow,” which is displayed on the back of the statue.

“Don't look for my dark and secret grave
my dark and secret grave
swallow, don't you see?
In the grave of a poet
There is not a willow nor a cypress!”

Cuando llegué al final del paseo, muy cerca del mer, me detuve a contemplar un impresionante monumento dedicado al poeta Juan Clemente Zenea. Se le recuerda como el poeta mártir, cuya vida estuvo marcada por el exilio y la lucha por la independencia de Cuba. Su obra destaca por su sensibilidad y profundidad lírica, además de reflejar su espíritu rebelde. Para él, la muerte no es el final, sino la continuación de su legado artístico y patriótico, como refleja el fragmento de su poema «A una golondrina», que figura en el reverso de la estatua.

«No busques mi tumba oscura y secreta
mi tumba oscura y secreta
golondrina, ¿no lo ves?
En la tumba de un poeta
¡no hay ni un sauce ni un ciprés!»


14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

I continued to the infinite sea and contemplated the horizon, which made me reflect on the importance of these moments of calm and connection with my surroundings.

Continué hasta el mar infinito y contemplé el horizonte, lo que me hizo reflexionar sobre la importancia de estos momentos de calma y conexión con mi entorno.


23.jpg

22.jpg

Finally, I started my way back home, feeling renewed and grateful for the experience, with this emotional journey that allowed me to reconnect with the essence of my city and myself.

Finalmente, emprendí el camino de regreso a casa, sintiéndome renovada y agradecida por la experiencia. Con este viaje emocional que me permitió reconectar con la esencia de mi ciudad y conmigo mismo.


Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi Note 11, unidas y recreadas en canva.
Usar Traductor DeepL

The photos were taken with my Xiaomi Note 11 phone, joined and recreated in canva.
Use Translator DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center