It's TWINS (Xandra and Xander) 9th Birthday Today

Hello Amazing Hivers!

It's been days that I hadn't posted here in Hive. These past few days were full of stress and worried that's why I wasn't able to be active here but since I am feeling a bit better yesterday so I started interacting here again and having fun engaging with other Hivers. So for today's blog, let me share with you all this special event of my kids and so too with me as their "Mama".

I still remember the date and the time that I delivered the twins into this world. It's August 20 at around 1 PM, the same time I started drafting this blog. And right now, we celebrated this special day of them. Just a simple celebration yet very special and memorable in our life.

At 11 AM today we went out with my youngest and Xandra (one of the twins) to buy cake and viand for our lunch since we decided to do the simple celebration at noon time. We reached the Yellow Ribbon Cake and Pastries Shop at almost 11:30 AM and choose what cake to buy for them.


These are the cakes displayed. Sorry for the blurry shots.

I just took it hurriedly and put my phone back in my bag since the cake that we ordered was handed to us.


The cake that we bought for $12. Simple yet very delicious. It's worth the price. My hubby, Xander, and Aeron like this cake very much. They were able to eat two slices of it while I and Xandra only eat one slice. With Adam, he only eats the icing of it. Adam isn't so fond of eating cakes.

But the cake that we ordered didn't have writings on it since the owner wasn't there, only one of the staff. But that's fine with us and the next destination was to buy balloons for them. At the next stall, they sell many birthday balloons and there we choose balloons according to my kid's liking.

We bought Party balloons worth $1. One pack of birthday balloons consists of 12 pieces that vary in color. But we only inflated the blue and pink balloons while those other colors were kept by Xander.

I also bought a number 9 balloons in pink and blue color. It's the twins first time having balloons on their birthday that's why they were so happy with it.

Here are the twins holding the balloons. At first, they were too shy to smile in the camera but with the help of Adam, they smiled and were glad that I was able to capture those beautiful moments.

This is what we had prepared for the twin's birthday celebration. It's only simple but what's important is that we put a smile on their lips today. We granted their requests which are the cake and balloons. One thing that I'm thankful for in having them as my kids are they are contented with what is prepared on the table or what is given to them and most of all they know how to understand our situation.

Happy Birthday Xander and Xandra! I wish you all the best. Continue being good children to us. God bless you both my little cuties!

Here's our little Adam who enjoyed much today. It was as if it is his birthday too. He enjoyed playing with the balloons. Throwing it up in the air and carrying it wherever he goes was what he did.

And that's all for today's special event! Thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency