๐ŸšนLast born syndrome : A day not to cheat nature

The last child of the house, popularly known as last born in Nigeria, is always seen to be stubborn and fragile.
I will say 60% exhibit this character......please don't come for me yet.

In most cases, this character is proudly sponsored by the parents and siblings of the family.
Because in their eyes, the person is still little, thereby treating the person so.
Don't get me wrong, I am not saying it is bad to treat someone gently.
But in some cases, I feel it is abused and rather not necessary.
When the special treatment continues more than the expected period, it will tell on the person and when this treatment is suddenly withdrawn, maybe because of some unforseen circumstances.
The person might end up frustrated and depressed.

My landlord and landlady treat their last child like an egg, always giving her special treatment.
Which unknowingly to them is adding stubbornness, fragility, and laziness to her character.

Whenever the parents are not around, the different lifestyles with her siblings suffocate her.
The siblings treat her so well, it is just the absence of pampering and tolerating her stubbornness that makes her feel maltreated.

I hope it goes well with her.

I am the last child of my house, and I don't think my parents treated me that way.
Though my siblings were so good to me,that when they left the house.
I began to do almost all the work, which made me stronger but was kind of strange at first.



My Thursday went well, though I couldn't sleep at night.
I was up very early.
When I went to work.
I was feeling weak and sleepy, but I didn't sleep.
After work, I came back and slept before waking up later in the night.
I missed the evening church service.
My body needed rest, and I can't chest nature.

It is a day I am grateful for ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™

Hope your day went well?

Do have a fabulous Friday.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’•

All photos are taken by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center